The Wishing Spell Review

11607446

♥♥♥♥

The Wishing Spell (The Land of Stories #1) – Chris Colfer

Pages: 438

Publisher: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers

Publication date: July 17, 2012

Genre: Fantasy, Adventure, Middle-Grade

At first, when I started reading this book, I didn’t like this book that much. I thought it was boring, poorly written and way too many unnecessary metaphors. It got better after page 80, where they are dumped into this new world. But I still didn’t like it that much, I thought that Alex was annoying, too reckless and couldn’t listen to reason. But then the story really began and it got better and better. I liked the characters, the plot and all the different trials they had to go through. It even made me cry near the end. Plus I loved the art at the start of every chapter. An amazing idea.

It’s definitely a book you should read if you like middle-grade adventure/fantasy books and if you can read through the start without a problem.

Leave a Reply

